Trust Board

The South Australian Board consists of 8 members appointed by the Governor. These members, nominated by the Minister on the recommendation of a selection panel, being Aboriginal persons who collectively have knowledge, skills and experience in the following areas: South Australian Aboriginal community life and culture generally; residential community life and culture on Trust Land; the management and conservation of natural resources; the management of agricultural and pastoral land; commercial enterprise development; property management and development; ecologically sustainable development; corporate governance and administration. Section 12(1) of the Act.

  • Karen Sinclair (Presiding Member)
  • Ian Johnson (Deputy Presiding Member)
  • Edward Newchurch
  • Irene McKenzie
  • Jennifer Johncock
  • Denise Wilton
  • Glen Wingfield

From time to time vacancies exist for new members to be appointed to the Board. After a public call for nominations, and recommendations from a selection panel, the Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation nominates new or continuing members to the Governor.